welcome, 欢迎, fàilte, välkommet, bienvenido, ようこそ…

cr: 夏先生 @ Flickr

I’ve finally forced myself to blog. Because somebody convinced me that it’d be good for me. Not that I have a whole lot to write about, but isn’t that what bloggers do? Make big deals out of nothing? Boost their egos by believing people care enough about them to read what they have to say?

I don’t believe I’ll have much worth blogging about, but I’ll give it my best effort. My other ill-fated attempts to maintain blogs ended within a month of their conception. I’ll try to make this one last a wee bit longer. Two months, maybe?

As for the title of my blog – I like Shakespeare. Quite a lot. You might have made the connection that I got the name for the blog from the play “The Comedy of Errors.” Except there’s really nothing funny about my life, which is comprised largely of various failures. Not to me, at least. To you, they might be something worth laughing about, because we live in a sadistic society with those home-video television shows where we laugh at idiots hurting themselves in some sad, sad way.

Perhaps some poor bastard will have the misfortune of stumbling upon this blog, and maybe they’ll even read it. For you lot, I’m sorry I’m so uninteresting. Read on anyway. Cheers.

♫ Song of the Day: The Sound of Silence by Simon & Garfunkel 

(Notice how the title of the song is a link to a listen. Convenient, eh?)

2 responses to “welcome, 欢迎, fàilte, välkommet, bienvenido, ようこそ…

Leave a comment